This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
Please wait...
I'Anson Cup Competitions
*****Welcome to I'Anson Cup Competitions on Play-Cricket!*****
Sussexbatting20180621 preview
Hantsbowling20180621 preview
Surreybatting20180621 preview
Hantsbatting20180621 preview
I'Anson Rep Side at Farnham (Photo by Anthony Ainslie)Farnham vs. i anson
Surreybatting20180613 preview

Thumb ecb helmet safety poster page 0

The ECB has recently announced new helmet safety measures, which are being introduced with a view to reducing the risk of head and facial injuries within the game.

Players over the age of 18
The ECB strongly recommends that all adult recreational cricketers should wear helmets for certain activities, preferably which meet the most recent British Safety Standard. This recommendation applies to batting against all types of bowling, wicket-keepers standing up to the wicket (who may as an alternative wear face protectors) and fielders fielding closer than eight yards from the batsman’s middle stump, except behind the wicket on the off side.

The position in relation to u18s currently remains unchanged, but helmets should be checked to see if they conform to the latest British Safety Standard.

Elstead - Pope Cup Winners 2017
(Photo by Anthony Ainslie)

  Welcome to the web pages of the I'Anson Cup Competitions which was founded in Grayshott, Hampshire in January 1901. We believe the league, which draws its member clubs from Surrey, Hampshire and Sussex, to be the oldest continuously-operating village cricket league in England, and possibly the world. If you are part of, or know of, a competition which has existed in unchanged format from an earlier date, we'd be delighted to hear from you.

Follow us on Facebook
Grayswood - I'Anson Champions 2017 
(photo by Anthony Ainslie)


Stevens Cup Winners 2017 - Puttenham

DSC_1672_edited-2(Photo by Anthony Ainlsie)